relaxing with a book: “Once We Were Brothers”

bookAre you in need of a good historical fiction to read? Gotta tell ya, I came across “Once We Were Brothers” by Ronald H. Balson. Once I started I couldn’t put it down. Seriously. It took me 2 ½ days to complete and I held on to every word. The reader will already know “who-did-it”, so to speak, from the onset but that wasn’t the point in my eyes. The story Ben Solomon was recounting was what had me engrossed throughout the book. He experienced something sooo infinitely beyond betrayal by someone extremely close to him; losing his family; fearing the loss of his soul mate; being a Holocaust survivor…..my heart was being pulled in all directions. Albeit the physical toils and emotional strain coerced upon his life, his mentality was nigdy sie nie poddamy: NEVER SURRENDER. He always believed that goodness would prevail over evil.

{FB: May 29, 014}

Leave a comment